Dri

You know I have a friend, I’ll keep her name hidden and replacing it with another. I’m going to name her Dri. She was like a sister, a twin, my best friend. We thought a like, we laughed and joked around, we were happy. But we weren’t normal, no not at all. We both knew we were…ย different. We didn’t think like how other people would. No one but ourselves understood what we say. Everyday I literally thank God I found her, she made me complete. Before I met her, I stood alone in a crowd that would never understand me, a crowd that misunderstood me… a lot. But with her I am no longer alone.

Now you ask, How are we different? We are different because our way of thinking is not like others. When others think of the present, we think way past or way future. Our minds are far from others. Give us a math problem, we’ll answer it by unlocking it with every possiblity. We think things that defy normal morals. Others may find it hard to break their own since they’ve had it for so long, but us? Neh, we can easily remove them, bend, or twist it unlike others. That is why no one can understand us, it’s difficult for them to do so. In the end, they would simply reject what we say.

So one day Dri and I talked about death, again. It isn’t that dense but we just joked around with it.

 

Dri: What if death was a person?

Me: Yeah! What if? Would it be a boy or a girl?

Dri: Lets make it a boy because girls suck.

Me: Lol boys suck too, ya know?

Dri: I know but girls suck more.

Me: Hahahahahahah! Let’s knock of his door!

Dri: Yeah! Maybe he’d take us inside his house.

Me: Hahahahaha I have a joke!

Dri: Shoot me.

Me: Knock, knock.

Dri: Who’s there?

Me: Death.

Dri: No. Don’t you do that shit on me.

Me: Come on! Don’t be kill the fun!

Dri: Too bad!

Me: PLEASE! You still owe for that one time.

Dri: Fine. Death who?

Me: Shit!

Dri: What?

Me: Wrong door.

Dri: Wow! Hahahahah very funny.

Me: Yeah I know ๐Ÿ˜‰

Dri: You tried. Here’s a star.

Me: Yay! A star. ๐Ÿ˜€

Dri: Who knows what if we keep knocking in his door, he may open it lol.

Me: True! Let’s keep knocking together. ๐Ÿ™‚

Dri: Hahah yeah. Oh shit gotta go! Wifi’s getting turned off.

Me: Okay. Nighty, ’till next time.

Dri: Yeah, ’till next time nigger. Stay safe!

Me: Thanks! Stay safe too me love ๐Ÿ˜‰

Dri: Hahaha! Yeah ๐Ÿ˜‰

After our discussion on death, a week after she was gone.ย Gone from this world.ย She left me a very long note but I’m just going to show a part.

Hey! Well by the time you read this I know wont ever talk in this world, but I’ll be waiting on the other side lol :). Oh and I kept knocking on his door, he finally opened it after so long! Don’t be sad. Please don’t because you’ll see me again! We’ll meet again. We’d be able to talk to each other again and stuff, fool around and etc. You’ll forever be my twin, sister, family, homie, me love ;), my other half, umm… What else lol? We’ve been through thick and thin. I guess I snapped but hey! Look on the bright side, I’d be able to stalk you 24 hours bitch! MWHAHAHAHAHA lol. I’ll watch over you so don’t think of anything bad because I’ll keep you safe :). Goodbye and see you! ๐Ÿ˜€

Even on her last note to me, she kept strong and cheery. Tears steamed like waterfalls through my eyes. To be honest, she was always the stronger one between the of us, she stayed strong for me and for others like us. I guess it was too much for her.

Now I’ll keep knocking on Death’s door, begging him to take me to her.

In reality, Dri is me, the old me…

Leave a Reply

