A Heart Made Out of Steel

You cut my heart open
As you slit my throat
Laughing at my pain
Laughing at my misery

You are a sadist
A masochist at heart
Finding pleasure in pain
A heart made out of steel

You fooled my poor soul
Twsiting my mind into believing
That you were something beautiful
Nothing but a cold hard ground

I fell into your trap
Like a poor little robin
Stuck in a cage
Captured and brought onto

I was doomed from the start
The moment I’ve seen your eyes
Dark as night
Swallowing me whole

Trapped iny our trance
Too late for I
To run away from danger
To escape from you

You are my fear
Nightmares filled with you
Cold as ice, hot as fire
A heart made of out steel

Leave a Reply

