Little Bubble of Mine

I have this little space in my head
Where no one can judge me
This is where I let all my thoughts flow
And no on will stop me


This is where I feel at peace
And where I feel safe
No one can touch me there
And I am God in my own little lair


In this world of ours that is deluged with pain
We all start to live in vain
This is a place of mine where I seek refuge
Especially in times I am in need of rescue


In this chaotic world that is one of a kind
Peace is something you rarely find
Lucky enough I’ve found my little bubble
To save me from the hassle of trouble


This little bubble of mine
Doesn’t always define
Joy and peace that I’ve always wanted
But also the nightmares that I have dreaded


Yet this little bubble is still mine
And it is one of a kind
No one can touch me there
And I am God in my own little lair

Leave a Reply

