Final Words

“Shhh” thats what I tell you, as I place my finger to your lips. I silence you from your useless rambling and shush you from your lies. “Those things don’t matter, not to me and it shouldn’t to you. Don’t try and contradict me because in the end your reasoning will mean nothing. Anything you say won’t be accepted because it goes against my belief. Don’t bother saying I’m a liar for I see what you can’t. You are much more than what you claim to be. You are my love, my one and only love.”

“To wish you were someone else is to waste the person you are. To say something you are not is to kill the person you’ve become. What more is there to ask for when you are worth more than a billion of golds, or a diamond in a field of dimes. Say nothing for all this are the mere truth.”

As your sobs filled the room I pushed on “Don’t cry my dear, what is there to cry? Is it the guilt? The pain? The hurt? The loss? Or the regret? Don’t waste your tears for something such as those, none are deserved. Your tears are too precious to be wasted upon theirs. Don’t pain yourself no more, with such that you are much affected. Don’t let anything or anyone bring you down. Most of all, don’t let yourself bring you down – stand strong and stand proud. Don’t be weak, neither be strong. Be yourself, free and expressive. Don’t let anyone take it away from you for they have no right. And don’t you let them take it because they are yours such that I am your too. Before you do contrite, I have given myself freely to you for you have earned it. With free will I give myself to you, all together with careful observations and predictions that I chose upon to decide.”

A soft gentle kiss I’ve placed upon your lips for this is what I shall happily remember. As selfish as I’ve become this is upon my last request. “My one and only love, don’t cry. You whom have earned my heart is yours forever hold. Protect it and care for it, but don’t fret for I will guide you. I promise to never leave your side even ’till death of I shall not let me stop. I love you my dear, and I shall never let you walk alone.” Those words came out as barely a whisper but in time before my heart did stop. These were my final words.

Leave a Reply

