Silent Prayers of One on the Brink of Relapse

Let me drown myself in music
Let the silence settle in
The beat thumping in stead
Breathing air within

As I yearn for control
For I start to lose myself
Chaos pacing ’round
Always on toes

Quietly they whisper
Tempting me as they may
All in play, silently I say
“Let me not hinder”

The past is past
Future has yet to come
Present is all that matters
Matters most for some

Let me drown myself in music
Let the silence drawn near
Ruin not what I ask
For the urge has come to a near

Leave a Reply

