With Time We’ve Grown Upon Each Other

Our hands reach out
Aiming towards the vast sky
The unknown, a desire to discover
With you by my side, there’s always a tomorrow

Giggling and laughing at the most irrelevant
Backs to the soft lush green grass we lay upon
As time ticks by, I no longer take note
With you by my side, you’re all the time I need

The sounds around me silent and hush
All focus towards a single voice, yours
Words I’ve heard a thousand times, it’ll never get old
With you by my side, noise and silence I dare not need

Swirling fresh air that surrounds us
Brings the essence and peace within ourselves
But I do not need as such for
With you by my side, peace and serenity you bring

For times I am lost, alone and terrified
You guide me back safely and whole
For the times I lose control, outrageous and arrogant
You manage to calm and comfort me
For times I do not have an answer, ignorant and stubborn
You shed light into the truth
With you by my side, I am myself yet again

The more I figure you out, like a puzzle
Shedding truth to your unknowns
You have me falling deeper to your side
Like a seed fallen to the ground, you grew as a part of me
Like the soil of which you’re planted upon, I nurtured you
With you by my side, you are all I need.

You are my everything.

Leave a Reply

