At My Limit

I thought I had a shot at being the first choice, foolish of I to believe so. I thought what we had was special. Now I know, it was just the spur of the moment. It’s no longer the same, no matter how hard I try. No amount of effort I can do to bring it back right. What am I thinking? The effort must come from two for friends make up two. Though selfish of I, to think of such. I don’t think you bother to make an effort anymore.

I guess we’re going our separate ways, both turning to our old ways. I’m scared to go back to mine but at least I know you’re fine. Now I realize, everything was just temporary. Forever does not exist, neither do you and I. I’m giving up now because I’m sick and tired, nothing comes out of the effort I put, nothing to repay it too. The things you say and plan never fails to keep my hopes high. But whoops my mistake, nothing happens. The first few times, I guess it was fine. The next set, I started thinking otherwise. Thanks to you I’ve finally learned, keeping my high and expectations at a point ends to nothing but pain. I think its best for us to have a break. I’m sorry for it may seem selfish but I have no other way. I’ve reached my limit, its all too much. But I guess its fine, since we stopped talking since a few. You don’t even check your messages anymore, might as well stop sending you some since it feel you’re bothered by it anyway.  We both changed and we couldn’t accept the change in the other person.

Leave a Reply

