Bringing Her Back: Regrets (Part 6)

Ever since that day we’ve hung out, you know the usually small talks and a few random moments. Maybe this was something that could bring us closer again, maybe she’d tell me eventually… Maybe, that’s all I can say. One day she asked me…

“Do you have any regrets?”

“Ummm yeah, I guess…”

“Like what?”

“I don’t really know. Maybe like studying hard enough for a quiz and little stuff like that.”

“Oh.”

I know my regrets may be small but it is still that, a regret. Silence deafened us. I wonder so bad what she was thinking. I tried to break the silence and asked her.

“How about you?”

“Huh?”

“What are your regrets?”

I heard her sigh heavily. I immediately regretted saying that after it came out of my mouth. It was too personal, I knew it. Dammit, why couldn’t I just stick to the awkward silence. But then my thoughts were broken by her words.

“Well…. ummm… it all started when I gave my trust away. I was foolish to do so but I did it and I’m stuck here.”

“Why do you say it was foolish?”

“Because I was left alone and fragile. He left me.”

I saw her eyes starting to water, then the tears left her eyes streaming down her face. She wiped her tears away and all I did try and comfort her; I hugged her in attempt to comfort her. I wish it did, I really wish it did.

Leave a comment